GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA SCHOOL AND MASS EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

No. <u>25344</u> /SME, Date <u>28.12.2021</u> SME-OE-OE1-0019-2016

OFFICE ORDER

In supersession of this Department Office Order No.25087/SME, dated 24.12.2021, the following distribution of works among the Officers of School and Mass Education Department is hereby made with immediate effect until further order.

Sec.	Works dealt with (in brief)	Under Secretary	Deputy Secretary/ A.F.A cum-Dy. Secy.	Joint Secy./ Addl. Secy./ F.Acum- Addl. Secy.	Special Secretary	Principal Secretary	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)	
Admi	nistrative Sections	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		11			
IV	Field Establishment	M. Das			A. K. Kar	Principal Secy.	
XVI	RTI Matter	Balaram Singh			R. Kerketta (1 st Appellate Authority)	Principal Secy.	
III	Office Establishment	N. C. Kumra		Dharam Hansdah		Principal Secy.	
	Chief Vigilance Officer	N. C. Kumra			A. K. Kar		
VI	Miscellaneous / Assembly Matters / GRF Coordination / ORTPS	Balaram Singh		S.K. Nayak		Principal Secy.	
	5T/ Mo Sarkar / E-Abhiyog / C.M. grievance / Public grievance / E-Governance / IMU / MIS	Balaram Singh		P. K. Mishra		Principal Secy.	
Acade	emic Sections						
I	Elementary-I (Upper Primary Schools)	B.M. Pattnaik	L. K. Acharya	Dharam Hansdah		Principal Secy.	
II	Elementary-II (Primary Schools), Urdu Education, Scholarships, RTE & MDM	B.M. Pattnaik	L. K. Acharya		Remish Kerketta	Principal Secy.	
XII	TE & SCERT(SIET,HTI, NTS, NMMS & SIOS) New Education Policy	M. Das		S. Nanda		Principal Secy.	
VIII (B)	Govt. & Taken Over High Schools including ULB High Schools & Contract Teachers	M.K. Behera	B. Guru	Pratibha Dora		Principal Secy.	
IX	Non Govt. High Schools / Sanskrit Tols and BSE, Odisha	M.K. Behera		Sasmita Pattanayak		Principal Secy.	
XVII	+2 Higher Secondary Education (Policy & HPC)	N.Tripathy	·	S. Nanda		Principal Secy.	
XVIII	+2 Higher Secondary Education (Vocational Education) & CHSE	N.Tripathy		S. Nanda		Principal Secy.	
Progr	amme Sections	•					
XIII	SSA, AE, SRC, Mass Education, NFE, EGS, AIE & DPEP, TLM, & Innovation in Education	N. C. Kumra		P. K. Mishra		Principal Secy.	
VII	TBP & M, Special Education Sainik Schools & ELTI	Nirmal Ku. Mishra	B. Guru	P. K. Mishra		Principal Secy.	
	Dak Distribution	Nirmal Ku. Mishra				Principal Secy.	

VIII (A)	RMSA, ICT, Model Schools, Girl's Hostel, National / State Awards, Incentive to Girls / IEDSS / Up-gradation of ME to High School etc./ Centre of Excellence, Mo School	Nirmal Ku. Mishra		P. K. Mishra	Principal Secy.
	OAVS & OMBADC	Nirmal Ku. Mishra		S.K. Nayak	Principal Secy.
Finai	nce Sections				
XI	DDO	S.S Singh		Sasmita.	Principal Secy.
	Accounts & Cash	N.C.Barik		Pattanayak	
V	Plan, Finance & Audit (CAG)	S. K. Mohanty	R.C. Ghadai	Ratikanta Mahapatra	Principal Secy.
X	Pension	S. K. Mohanty	R.C. Ghadai	Ratikanta Mahapatra	Principal Secy.
XV	Audit		R.C. Ghadai	Ratikanta Mahapatra	Principal Secy.
Lega	Sections				
XIV	Legal (Elementary)	J. K. Mishra		Pratibha Dora	Principal Secy.
	Legal (Secondary)	J. K. Mishra		Nibedita Mishra	Principal Secy.
	Legal (Higher Secondary)	J. K. Mishra		S. Nanda	Principal Secy.
	ILMS	J. K. Mishra		Nibedita Mishra	Principal Secy.

The files in respect of Section-VIII (B) and IX, concerned Under Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Joint Secretary/ Additional Secretary will routed through the Consultant, Sri Khagendra Kumar Padhi.

In the absence of Special Secy./ Addl. Secy./ F.A.-cum-Addl. Secy./ Joint Secy./ Dy. Secy./ AFA-cum-Dy. Secy., concerned Under Secretaries, A.F.A-cum-Under Secretary can put up files directly to the Principal Secretary, keeping the urgency in view.

By order of Principal Secretary

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 25345 /SME, Date 28.12-202 Copy forwarded to the P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, S&ME, Odisha / P.S. to Principal Secretary / P.S. to Special Secretaries/ P.S. to Additional Secretaries / P.S. to F.A.-cum-Addl. Secretary / all Officers / all Sections & Cells for information and necessary action.

The Computer Cell is requested to update in the Department website accordingly.

Memo No. 25346 /SME, Date 28.12-2021

Copy forwarded to the all Directors under the administrative control of School and Mass Education Department /

S.P.D., OSEPA, Bhubaneswar / S.P.D., OAVS, Bhubaneswar / Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha, Cuttack / S&ME Cell, Cuttack & Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action. Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 25347 /SME, Date 28 · 12 - 2021 Under Secretary to Government Copy forwarded to the Project Manager, TCS, OSWAS Help Desk / State Project Head, IT Centre, Odisha Lokseva Bhavan for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

Under Secretary to Government