REGISTERED No. P.-390.



The Orissa Gazette EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

CUTTACK, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 1942.

HOME DEPARTMENT.

NOTIFICATIONS.

The 9th February 1942.

No. 404-A.—The seat of the Balliguda-Khondmals Constituency of the Orissa Legislative Assembly which has fallen vacant by reason of the death of Sri Govind Chandra Thatraj Bahadur, who was elected to fill the said seat, the Governor is pleased, in pursuance of sub-rule (1) of rule 125 read with clause (a) of rule 27 of the Orissa Legislative Assembly Electoral Rules, Part II (Elections and Election Petitions), 1936, to call upon the said constituency to elect a member to fill the said vacancy on or before the 16th March 1942.

By order of the Governor,

P. T. MANSFIELD, Chief Secretary to Government.

The 9th February 1942.

No. 406-A.—With reference to notification No. 404-A., dated the 9th February 1942, calling upon the Balliguda-Khondmals Constituency of the Orissa Legislative Assembly to elect a member on or before the 16th March 1942, and in pursuance of the provision of sub-rule (b) of rule 27 of the Orissa Legislative Assembly Electoral Rules, Part II (Elections and Election Petitions), 1936, the Governor is pleased to appoint, for the nomination of candidates, the scrutiny of nomination papers and for taking the poll, the dates specified respectively in the first, second and third columns of the table hereto annexed:—

Nomination.

Scrutiny of nomination.

Date of taking the poll.

21st February 1942

23rd February 1942

11th March 1942.

By order of the Governor, P. T. MANSFIELD, Chief Secretary to Government.

The 9th February 1942.

- No. 408-A.—The officers named below are appointed substantively on probation to be members of the Subordinate Civil Service and are posted to the headquarters station in the district of Cuttack:—
 - (1) Sri Dinabandhu Mahapatra, Assistant, Finance Department, Orissa Secretariat.
 - (2) Sri Surjyakanta Mahanti, Assistant, Comptroller's Office, Ranchi.
 - (3) Sri Dinabandhu Tripathi, Sub-Registrar, Tirtol, Cuttack.
 - (4) Sri Sashi Bhusan Das, Sub-Assistant Registrar in charge of the Orissa Provincial Co-operative Land Mortgage Bank.
 - (5) Sri Bibhuti Bhusan Nag, Assistant, Public Works Department, Orissa Secretariat.
 - (6) Sri Lakshmi Charan Sahu, Sub-Inspector of Police, Special Branch, Criminal Investigation Department.

By order of the Governor,
P. T. MANSFIELD,
Chief Secretary to Government.